Fermeture des bureaux de SHT les lundis 24 juin et 1er juillet

Aller au contenu

The stage is set to develop Saint-Hyacinthe’s industry, commerce and tourism

The stage is set to develop Saint-Hyacinthe’s industry, commerce and tourism

After a brief transition period, Saint-Hyacinthe Technopole is now fully up and running. Created by integrating the assets of the Corporation de développement commercial et de Tourisme et congrès St-Hyacinthe (Saint-Hyacinthe commercial, tourism and convention development corporation) in the City of Biotechnology, this new entity is now responsible for economic development in Saint-Hyacinthe.

The teams that make up the new organization got set up over the last few days and are already hard at work. Since April, Saint-Hyacinthe Technopole’s mission has been to attract new industrial and commercial businesses to Saint-Hyacinthe. It is also in charge of promoting and developing the tourism sector, mainly business tourism.

One of the Technopole’s main tasks is to pitch the region to potential investors and work closely with them to help businesses settle in the Maskoutan area and to equip them with the tools for success. Saint-Hyacinthe Technopole will continue managing and developing the technological park and the City of Biotechnology, and, as requested by the City of Saint-Hyacinthe, will promote and manage the sale of lots in the city’s industrial parks. 

The organization will also continue supporting existing businesses in the city centre with their expansion projects by providing services such as financial packages and guidance in every step of their project.

Board of directors taking shape
The new board of directors, which will be taking over from the City of Biotechnology’s board, will be made up of 11 members, including representatives from each of the integrated organizations, business managers and a City of Saint-Hyacinthe representative.

While the selection process is not yet completed, the current members appointed Bernard Forget as chairperson. He will be seconded by Michel Carrier, vice-chairperson, and Jean Lalanne, treasurer and acting secretary. François Brouillard, Steve Deslauriers, Jean Dumas, Alain Leclerc, Robin Tanguay and Normand Therrien will serve as members. The remaining board members will be announced over the next few days.

“Our team of professionals have one focus: to attract new investments and support new business projects in Saint-Hyacinthe,” said Bernard Forget, Saint-Hyacinthe Technopole’s new chairperson.

New contact information

Saint-Hyacinthe Technopole’s clients, partners and member businesses are invited to take note of the organization’s new contact information. 

Telephone:  +1-450-774-9000
General email:

The corporation will continue to operate out of 1000 Dessaulles Street in Saint-Hyacinthe.